Skip to content

Follow Me

December 17, 2009

Currently watching PAIN’s “Follow Me”. The most unique duet : Anette Olzon (NIGHTWISH) joins Peter Tagtgren`s PAIN on the videoclip for “Follow me” taken from the album Cynic Paradise!

Lead single “Follow Me” and “Feed Us” feature guest vocals from none other than Nightwish siren Anette Olzon, whose melodic pop-rock voice gives the choruses of the respective tracks another boost. And some of the drum and bass tracks were laid down by session members of the live unit (the rest of the recording is all done by Peter himself), which doesn’t really change the songwriting, but gives them a different flavour playing-wise.

Good luck has never been my friend
I’ve always been the fool
Please don’t follow shadows of mine
‘Cause the time is running out for me

I walk in the path of a misfit’s blood
No compass can steer my way
No light at the end of the tunnel
The time is running out for me

No gold at the end of the rainbow
No high hopes, dreams deceive

Follow me
Trouble seems to always wanna
Follow me
It has let me down so far so why don’t you
Follow me
Trouble seems to always wanna
Follow me
It has let me down so far so why don’t you
Follow me

I walk in the path of a misfit’s blood
No compass can steer my way
No light at the end of the tunnel
The time is running out for me

No gold at the end of the rainbow
No high hopes, dreams deceive

Follow me
Trouble seems to always wanna
Follow me
It has let me down so far so why don’t you
Follow me
Trouble seems to always wanna
Follow me
It has let me down so far so why don’t you
Follow me

Follow me
Trouble seems to always wanna
Follow me
It has let me down so far so why don’t you
Follow me
Trouble seems to always wanna
Follow me
It has let me down so far so why don’t you
Follow me

PAIN - Cynic Paradise
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

