Skip to content

WARNING : Facebook Money Scam

February 9, 2010

Money Scam

Recently my Facebook account was hacked by a money scammer. Somehow the scammer got my login details and he/she was using my account to chat with friends and telling them that I got an accident in London (or any other cities) and then this scammer asked for a certain amount of money transfer to help me in hospital.
I’ve noticed this and reported to Facebook staff after a friend called me to confirm where I am, then my account was disabled for further investigations. It tooks up to one week to get my account back.

Some other people also had this issue since January 2010.
Installing internet security on your PC is highly recommended, consult to your friends about good internet security or post here at SiteFrost forum if you don’t know any.

Try to get Microsoft Security Essentials (free) or Kaspersky Internet Security to get rid any spywares on your PC.

If you found your Facebook account or your friend’s account having the same issue, visit this link : http://www.facebook.com/help/#!/help/?page=420

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

